Spring Nationals at 201 Speedway Halted by Mother Nature

Sitka, Kentucky (March 30, 2015) 201 Speedway attempted to open the highly anticipated 2015 season on Thursday evening unfortunately, Mother Nature would intervene.

Preliminary events were contested in all classes before rain began falling shortly after the green flag waved in the Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series presented by Schaeffer’s Oil main event. Officials were forced to postpone the balance of the program.

The 40-lap, Super Late Model A-Main will be made up on Thursday, September 3rd as part of the Southern Nationals Bonus Series Iron-Man Speedweek. Fans will have the opportunity to enjoy the $4,000-to-win, 2nd Annual Johnny Salyer Memorial feature event, PLUS the complete racing program already scheduled for the Southern Nationals Bonus Series on September 3rd.

The Open Wheel Modified and Bomber divisions will make-up their feature events on April 11th in addition to the Weekly Racing Series program scheduled for that night.

201 Speedway is located at 5434 Route 201 in Sitka, just minutes from Paintsville, Kentucky. For additional information concerning 201 Speedway, contact the track office on race day at (606) 265-5201 or visit the track’s official website located at www.201Speedway.net.

201 Speedway Official Marketing Partners include: KentuckyRaceParts.com; ACE Hardware of Pikeville and Whitesburg, Kentucky; Taylor Metal Roofing and Siding; RockAuto.com

Official Summary of Results
201 Speedway – Sitka, KY
April 2nd, 2015

Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Super Late Models (30 Entries)
Top Qualifier: Kenneth Howell – 12.941 seconds
Dash: David Payne, Tim Dohm, Dustin Linville, Chris Madden, Kenneth Howell
Heat #1: Shannon Thornsberry, Stacy Boles, Austin Smith, Michael Chilton, Audie Swartz, Brian Smith, Jason Croft, Josh Hall, Donald McIntosh
Heat #2: RJ Conley, Brandon Fouts, Stephen Breeding, Chris Garnes, Billy Ogle Jr., Brandon Kinzer, Brandon Mason, Charlie Jude
Heat #3: Eric Wells, Chris Combs, Rod Conley, Walker Arthur, JT Conley, Derek Fisher, Matt Westfall, Jeremy Berwanger
2nd Annual Johnny Salyer Memorial A-Main: Postponed to September 3rd, 2015

Open Wheel Modifieds (16 Entries)
Heat #1
: Davey Warnock, Shawn Holliday, Jason Hall, Jeremy Hayes, Cody Hunley, Colby Blanton, Billy Butcher-DNS, Brett Kennard-DNS
Heat #2: Shon Flanary, Scott LeMaster, Kevin Hall, Brandon Russell, Ervin Vance, Jimmy Collins, Jody Puckett, Craig Christian
A-Main: Postponed to April 11th, 2015

Bombers (12 Entries)
Heat #1
: Reggie Ritchie, Chris Blanton, Jonathan Whitt, Logan Burke, John Potter-DNS, James Crowe-DNS
Heat #2: Jason Hall, Brandon Hutchinson, Jarrod Blair, Shane Bailey, Billy Webb, Stephen LeMaster-DNS
A-Main: Postponed to April 11th, 2015