Jackie Boggs wins Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Late Model Series Paul Salyer Memorial at 201 Speedway

Sitka, Kentucky (October 7, 2017) The Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Championship Late Model Series would head to 201 Speedway in Sitka, KY on Saturday evening for the $3,000 to win Paul Salyer Memorial event and Jackie Boggs of Grayson, KY would be the best of the best on this night as the second-generation speedster would lead all thirty laps in route to the victory.

The victory by Boggs would come behind the wheel of his Central Star Drilling/Quest Energy/McCoy Brothers Logging/Reno and Sons Lawn Care sponsored #4B Swartz Race Car. In addition, the victory by Boggs would make him the fourteenth different winner in fourteen series events so far with the tour in 2017.

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results for Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals at 201 Speedway in Sitka, KY on October 7, 2017

Tim Short Auto Group Late Model Division

1. Jackie Boggs-Grayson, Ky.
2. Zack Dohm-Cross Lanes, W.V.
3. Chris Combs-Isom, Ky.
4. Eric Wells-Hazard, Ky.
5. Rod Conley-Wheelersburg, Ohio
6. Brandon Kinzer-Lexington, Ky.
7. Eddie Carrier, Jr.-Salt Rock, W.V.
8. Freddie Carpenter-Parkersburg, W.V.
9. Shannon Thornsberry-Martin, Ky.
10. Brandon Fouts-Kite, Ky.
11. Brent Cornette-Pikeville, Ky.
12. Terry Hicks-Grayson, Ky.
13. Tripp Gerrald-Lexington, Ky.
14. Derek Fisher-Olympia, Ky.
15. Josh Hall-Prestonsburg, Ky.
16. Carder Miller-Salem, Va.
17. Joey Standridge-Tellico Plains, Tenn.
18. Steve Stollings-Hazard, Ky.
19. A.J. Hicks-Grayson, Ky.
20. Roger Stacy-Campton, Ky.
21. Nathan Martin-Mud Creek, Ky.
22. Shane Bailey-Grayson, Ky.

Time of Race: 7 minutes, 51 seconds
Margin of Victory: 3.057 seconds
Yellow Flags: None
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Jackie Boggs (1-30)
Entries: 30
Overall Top Qualifier: Freddie Carpenter 14.034 seconds
Crate Engine Bonus ($100): A.J. Hicks
Provisional Starters: Joey Standridge, Shane Bailey

Heat One Finish (10 laps/top 5 transfer)- Jackie Boggs, Tripp Gerrald, Freddie Carpenter, Eric Wells, Derek Fisher, Nathan Martin, Kirk Phillips, James Butcher, Josh Hall, Scott Lemaster

Heat Two Finish (10 laps/top 5 transfer)- Chris Combs, Brandon Kinzer, Brent Cornette, Shannon Thornsberry, Terry Hicks, Steve Stollings, Carder Miller, Joey Standridge, Charles Austin Mullett, Shane Bailey

Heat Three Finish (10 laps/top 5 transfer)- Zack Dohm, Brandon Fouts, Rod Conley, Eddie Carrier, Jr., A.J. Hicks, Charlie Jude, Roger Stacy, Levi Ashby, Charlie Mullett, Kevin Mullett

B-Main Finish (10 laps/top 5 transfer)- Nathan Martin, Steve Stollings, Roger Stacy, Josh Hall, Carder Miller, Joey Standridge, Charlie Jude, Charles Austin Mullett, Kevin Mullett, Charlie Mullett, James Butcher, Shane Bailey (DNS-Kirk Phillips, Levi Ashby, Scott Lemaster)

Ervin Vance wins Third Straight at 201 Speedway in the Paul H Salyer Memorial Open wheel Division

  1. (P20) Ervin Vance

  2. (62) Dennis Roberson

  3. (21) Jim Barnett

  4. (24H) Michael P. Howard

  5. (J3) Jody Puckett

  6. (11) Austin Francis

  7. (11S) Keith Smith

  8. (B32) Brandon Russell

  9. (20) Justin Jacobs

  10. (122) Mike Pratt

  11. (7H) Jason Hall

  12. (1) Jimmy Adams

  13. (23) Bryston Guthrie

  14. (46) Dennis Deboard

  15. (17) Chris Wilson

  16. (28) John Jackson

  17. (Z28) Logan Burke

  18. (43K) Kevin Hall

  19. (509) Kevin Copher


Eddie Stewart wins KDRA Super Stock

  1. (119) Eddie Stewart

  2. (27) Tyler Collins

  3. (I1) Jim Ison

  4. (7A) Glenn Patton

  5. (360C) James Crowe

  6. (7B) Bryson Patton

  7. (41) Michael McVey

  8. (11) Matthew King

  9. (75) Frank king

  10. (C3) Michael Blair


Mitchell Fields Wins Sport Mod Division

  1. (01JR) Mitchell Fields

  2. (77T) BJ Branham

  3. (A51) Jason Hall

  4. (32) Greg Bentley

  5. (B5JR) Brian Sammons

  6. (11P) Randy Pennington

  7. (16K) Dustin Pennington

  8. (23D) Denzel Ayres

  9. (7) Jackie Branham

  10. (8A) Jarrod Blair

  11. (77) CJ Branham

201 Thanks our Sponsors: Tim Short Auto Group, Hi-Tech Signs and Graphics, Napa Auto Parts, Carquest Auto Parts, Rock Auto, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Parkway Pharmacy, Tomahawk Transport, Magoffin County Funeral Home, Ky. Farm Bureau "Doug Greene Agent", Logan Corporation, May's Carpet, Pop's Chevrolet Buick, Foothills Communications, The Mountain Companies, Johnny Minix Tire of Ky., Holbrook & Son Trucking, Jr. Hunley Trucking, Frito Rocks, LLC

For More Information join our Facebook page @ 201 Speedway
Website www.201speedway.net